Skip to main content

America the Beautiful Quarters® Program continues for 11th year

For the 11th year, the Federal Reserve Banks are preparing for the continuation of the America the Beautiful Quarters® Program (Off-site). Since 2010, the U.S. Mint has issued five new quarter-dollar coins each year featuring designs depicting national parks and other national sites. All 56 coins in the America the Beautiful Quarters Program are expected to be introduced by 2021.

New quarters to be released

The following quarters are scheduled for release in 2020:
Quarter Release Date 1
National Park of American Samoa February 3, 2020
Weir Farm National Historic Site April 6, 2020
Salt River Bay National Historical Park & Ecological Preserve June 1, 2020
Marsh-Billings Rockefeller National Historical Park August 31, 2020
Tallgrass Prairie National Preserve November 16, 2020
Tuskegee Airmen National Historic Site February 1, 2021

To be considered for the America the Beautiful Quarters Program, a site must be under the supervision, management or conservancy of the National Park Service, the U.S. Forest Service, the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service or any similar department or agency of the federal government. The five national sites depicted in 2020 will join those introduced in previous years, including Lowell National Historical Park (Off-site), American Memorial Park (Off-site) and War in the Pacific National Park (Off-site), to name a few. You can reference the America the Beautiful Quarters Program (Off-site) page to read more about each national site to be honored through 2021.


1Release dates are subject to change, and new coin designs will not be released prior to the dates provided.

“America the Beautiful Quarters” is a registered trademark of the United States Mint.